Latest News

Alumni Elected to Florida APA Executive Board
Two alumni from the urban and regional planning program have been named members of the executive committee of the American Planning Association’s Florida Chapter. Joshua DeVries, ’16, has been elected president of the organization while Emily Hanna, ’15, has been named vice president.

M.S.URP Alumni Gain Jobs
Two graduates of the urban and regional planning program, Shawn Gannon and Mercedes Beaudoin, have recently accepted new positions in and out of state.

Alumni Achievement Award Winners

Emily Hanna, 2017

Emily Hanna, ’11, ’15, serves as the senior planner for the city of Casselberry.

Erin Sterck, 2016

Erin Sterk, ’08, ’14, serves as a city planner for Osceola County in Central Florida.

Judy Pizzo, 2015

Judy Pizzo, ’12, is a manager at the Florida Department of Transportation.

Jason McHugh, 2014

Jason McHugh, ’13, serves as the city manager of the city of Wildwood, Florida.