With close to 30 faculty members, the UCF School of Public Administration has the largest faculty of any public administration department or school in Florida. Our faculty members cover a depth and breadth of topics related to public management, and can lend their expertise to virtually any story you need to cover.

Listed below are the main topics that our faculty can cover. Click on the dots at the top of each box to view the media experts for each topic.

Architecture

Roberta Fennessy
Instructor
roberta.fennessy@ucf.edu
407-823-1712

Citizen Engagement

Thomas Bryer
Professor
thomas.bryer@ucf.edu
407-823-0410

Climate Change

Kelly Stevens
Assistant Professor
kelly.stevens@ucf.edu
407-823-2243

Coastal Hazards

Claire Connolly Knox
Associate Professor
claire.knox@ucf.edu
407-823-0153

Disaster Recovery and Resilience

Christopher Emrich
Associate Professor
christopher.emrich@ucf.edu
407-823-5847

Economic Development

Jeremy L. Hall
Professor
jeremy.hall@ucf.edu
407-823-1921

Emergency and Crisis Management

Christopher Emrich
Associate Professor
christopher.emrich@ucf.edu
407-823-5847

Naim Kapucu
Professor
kapucu@ucf.edu
407-823-6096

Claire Connolly Knox
Associate Professor
claire.knox@ucf.edu
407-823-0153

Abdul-Akeem Sadiq
Associate Professor
abdul-akeem.sadiq@ucf.edu
407-823-3925

Energy Policy

Kelly Stevens
Assistant Professor
kelly.stevens@ucf.edu
407-823-2243

Environmental Hazards and Disasters

Christopher Emrich
Associate Professor
christopher.emrich@ucf.edu
407-823-5847

Jay Jurie
Associate Professor
jay.jurie@ucf.edu
407-823-5090

Environmental Health

Chia-Yuan Yu
Assistant Professor
chia-yuan.yu@ucf.edu
407-823-5714

Environmental Management and Policy

Claire Connolly Knox
Associate Professor
claire.knox@ucf.edu
407-823-0153

Kelly Stevens
Assistant Professor
kelly.stevens@ucf.edu
407-823-2243

Ethics in Government

Thomas Bryer
Professor
thomas.bryer@ucf.edu
407-823-0410

Everglades

Claire Connolly Knox
Associate Professor
claire.knox@ucf.edu
407-823-0153

Flood Risk Management

Abdul-Akeem Sadiq
Associate Professor
abdul-akeem.sadiq@ucf.edu
407-823-3925

Government Finance and Fiscal Policy

Deborah Carroll
Associate Professor
deborah.carroll@ucf.edu
407-823-2604

Sarah Larson
Assistant Professor
sarah.larson@ucf.edu
407-823-5839

Government Spending and Money Allocation

David Mitchell
Assistant Professor
david.mitchell@ucf.edu
407-823-5365

Government Use of Social Media

Thomas Bryer
Professor
thomas.bryer@ucf.edu
407-823-0410

Staci Zavattaro
Associate Professor
staci.zavattaro@ucf.edu
407-823-2937

Healthy Community Planning

Chia-Yuan Yu
Assistant Professor
chia-yuan.yu@ucf.edu
407-823-5714

Human Resource Management

Melvin Rogers
Associate Instructor
melvin.rogers@ucf.edu
407-823-0171

Hurricane Preparedness

Christopher Emrich
Associate Professor
christopher.emrich@ucf.edu
407-823-5847

Claire Connolly Knox
Associate Professor
claire.knox@ucf.edu
407-823-0153

International Policy and Administration

EUROPE
Thomas Bryer
Professor
thomas.bryer@ucf.edu
407-823-0410

CHINA, TURKEY
Naim Kapucu
Professor
kapucu@ucf.edu
407-823-6096

Local Government Management

Thomas Bryer
Professor
thomas.bryer@ucf.edu
407-823-0410

David Mitchell
Assistant Professor
david.mitchell@ucf.edu
407-823-5365

Louisiana Coastal Wetland Loss

Claire Connolly Knox
Associate Professor
claire.knox@ucf.edu
407-823-0153

Nonprofit Financial Management

Deborah Carroll
Associate Professor
deborah.carroll@ucf.edu
407-823-2604

Nonprofit Management

Stephanie Krick
Associate Lecturer
stephanie.krick@ucf.edu
407-823-0661

Public Branding

Staci Zavattaro
Associate Professor
staci.zavattaro@ucf.edu
407-823-2937

Public Management

Jeremy L. Hall
Professor
jeremy.hall@ucf.edu
407-823-1921

Kuotsai Tom Liou
Professor
kuotsai.liou@ucf.edu
407-823-2454

Public Policy

David Mitchell
Assistant Professor
david.mitchell@ucf.edu
407-823-5365

Social Enterprises

Sustainable Transportation

Chia-Yuan Yu
Assistant Professor
chia-yuan.yu@ucf.edu
407-823-5714

Taxation

Deborah Carroll
Associate Professor
deborah.carroll@ucf.edu
407-823-2604

Sarah Larson
Assistant Professor
sarah.larson@ucf.edu
407-823-5839

Technology Policy

Kelly Stevens
Assistant Professor
kelly.stevens@ucf.edu
407-823-2243

Terrorism Policy

Abdul-Akeem Sadiq
Associate Professor
abdul-akeem.sadiq@ucf.edu
407-823-3925

Traffic Safety

Chia-Yuan Yu
Assistant Professor
chia-yuan.yu@ucf.edu
407-823-5714

Urban Planning Process and Design

Roberta Fennessy
Instructor
roberta.fennessy@ucf.edu
407-823-1712

Christopher Hawkins
Associate Professor
christopher.hawkins@ucf.edu
407-823-2706

Urban Policy

Jay Jurie
Associate Professor
jay.jurie@ucf.edu
407-823-5090