Alumni Achievement Awards

The Alumni Achievement Awards are designed to recognize our alumni who achieved excellence in the field of public service. The awards are given out each May, during Public Service Recognition Week. The 2017 winners are:

  • Public Administration: Donna Walsh, ’86, ’08, health officer for the Florida Department of Health in Seminole County
  • Nonprofit Management: Bridget Healy, ’08, ’09, director of community investment, United Way of Washtenaw County
  • Urban and Regional Planning: Emily Hanna, ’11, ’15, senior planner, city of Casselberry
  • Research Administration: Andrea Adkins, ’93, ’13, assistant director, UCF Office of Research and Commercialization
  • Emergency Management and Homeland Security:  Keila Walker, ’15, operations administrator, Greater Orlando Aviation Authority

To view the photos from this event, visit our Flickr album.

The 2016 winners are:

  • Public Administration:  John Titkanich, ’01, city manager
 of Cocoa
  • Nonprofit Management: Anna Eskamani, ’12, ’15,
 senior director of public affairs and field operations, Planned Parenthood of Southwest and Central Florida
  • Urban and Regional Planning: Erin Sterk, ’08, ’14,
 city planner III, Osceola County
  • Research Administration: Winona Ward, ’15,
 director of research, Management Services, University of California
  • Emergency Management and Homeland Security: Michelle Cechowski, ’12,
 emergency preparedness manager,
 East Central Florida Regional Planning Council

To view the photos from our past event, visit our album on Flickr.

The 2015 winners are:

  • Public Administration Graduate: Michelle del Valle-Neuner, Winter Park city manager
  • Public Administration Undergraduate: Johnny Bledsoe, New Smyrna Beach city clerk
  • Nonprofit Management: JahKiya Bell, senior director of community investment, Heart of Florida United Way
  • Urban and Regional Planning: Judy Pizzo, project planning manager, Florida Department of Transportation
  • Research Administration: Tammie McClellan, program director, UCF Department of Information Systems Technology
  • Emergency Management and Homeland Security: Angela Moreno, business analyst, Florida Division of Emergency Management

The 2014 winners are:

  • Public Administration: Tom Harmer, Sarasota County administrator
  • Nonprofit Management: Lauren Nelson, philanthropy associate, Nemours Children’s Hospital
  • Urban and Regional Planning: Jason McHugh, assistant city manager and director of strategic planning, city of Wildwood
  • Research Administration: April Heyward, program manager, South Carolina EPSCoR/IDeA
  • Emergency Management and Homeland Security: Kristie Toruno, solutions consultant and social media analyst, Snaptrends