The Sabbatical Committee review applications from faculty members for sabbatical leaves and recommends and awards those leaves.  There are three types of leaves available:  Type IA is for one semester with full pay; Type IB is for two semesters with 3/4 pay and Type II is a non-competitive request with 1/2 pay.  The application process takes place in late fall and early spring.

Membership – One tenured faculty member from each department

Chair – Elected annual by its membership

Authority – Linda Rosa-Lugo; linda.rosa-lugo@ucf.edu; 3-0171

Type – Elected

Length of Service – 1 year

Contact – Laurie Carroll; laurie.carroll@ucf.edu; 3-6474


Sabbatical Committee members are appointed by the department, one member from each department.

(2015-16 members appear below. 2016-17 members TBA.)

Kuotsai Tom Liou

Public Administration
Phone: 407-823-2454
Location: HPA II Room: 240

Bernardo Ramirez

Associate Professor, Director Global Initiatives, Executive MHA Program Director
Health Management and Informatics, International Committee
Phone: 407-823-4133
Location: HPA II Room: 210F

Linda Rosa-Lugo

Associate Professor, ASHA Fellow, Director, UCF Listening Center
Communication Sciences and Disorders, Communication Disorders Clinic, International Committee
Phone: 407-823-4805
Location: HPA II Room: 110

Lee Ross

Associate Professor
Criminal Justice
Phone: 407-823-0757
Email: lross@ucf.edu
Location: HPA I Room: 361

John Ryalls

Professor, ASHA Fellow
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Phone: 407-823-4806
Location: HPA II Room: 101T

David Slaughter

Assistant Professor
Legal Studies
Phone: 407-823-2452
Location: HPA I Room: 345

Gerald Smith

Associate Professor - Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
Health Professions
Phone: 407-882-0094
Location: HPA I Room: 259

Chris Stewart

Associate Professor
Criminal Justice, Social Work
Phone: 407-823-3617
Location: HPA I Room: 255

Start typing and press Enter to search