The RIA Committee follows the college’s and university’s Research Incentive Awards (RIA) review guidelines. The committee is responsible for reviewing and scoring RIA applications, and for compiling a final list of RIA applicants. A final recommendation is forwarded to dean for consideration.

Membership – The membership is through election by each department/school of tenured faculty members.

Chair – The chair will be elected at the first meeting.

Authority – Kerry Gajewski: kerryg@ucf.edu, 3-0985

Type – Elected

Length of Service – 1 year

Contact – Laurie Carroll: laurie.carroll@ucf.edu; 3-6474


Members of the Research Incentive Awards (RIA) Committee are elected to serve for one year.

Kristina Childs

Associate Professor
Criminal Justice
Phone: 407-823-5981
Location: HPA I Room: 327

Sophia Dziegielewski

Social Work
Phone: 407-823-6342
Location: Orlando Tech Center Room: 402D

Kerry Gajewski

Budget and Research Administration Director
Dean's Office
Phone: 407-823-0985
Location: HPA I Room: 307

Qian Hu

Associate Professor
Public Administration
Phone: 407-823-3340
Location: HPA II Room: 238G

Xinliang "Albert" Liu

Associate Professor
Health Management and Informatics
Phone: 407-823-3752
Location: HPA II Room: 210

Eric Merriam

Associate Professor
Legal Studies
Phone: 407-823-3074
Location: HPA I Room: 340

Kenyatta Rivers

Associate Professor, ASHA Fellow
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Phone: 407-823-4828
Location: HPA II Room: 101Q

Gerald Smith

Associate Professor - Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
Health Professions
Phone: 407-882-0094
Location: HPA I Room: 259

Start typing and press Enter to search